Sweet Chili Panko-Baked Shrimp

21 May

I made an impromptu shrimp dish last night. It could be served easily as an appetizer or accompaniment to a salad or pasta dish.
I did not take a photo of the finished product but I have some images of what was used.

What you need:

Salt and Pepper

Trader Joe's Chili Sauce1/3 Cup of Trader Joe’s Sweet Chili Sauce

I did feel the need to take a picture of the shrimp I bought. Look at how yum they look and they were already deveined (shells on though)!

shrimp 1/2 pound of shrimp (I would say you could do any size you want)

panko1 /2 cup of plain panko breadcrumbs

1 TBS of Extra Virgin Coconut Oil (I had Trader Joe’s)

Preheat the oven to 400 degrees. Peel the shrimp and remove the tails. Pour melted coconut oil into the chili sauce. Toss shrimp in it to coat. Season the panko with the salt and pepper. Press the shrimp into the panko breadcrumbs and arrange on a non-stick sprayed cookie sheet. Bake for 10 minutes, flip shrimp over and bake for an additional five minutes.

I served them with a Caesar salad so I did not use a dipping sauce but you could use the chili sauce or sriracha-ranch sauce (1/3 cup of any ranch dressing with as much or little sriracha).

Serve hot and don’t overcook the shrimp! C’est si yum!

Leave a Reply

