Broccoli, Sausage and Cheese Egg Muffins

17 Apr

I am a lover of breakfast. When I’m up and running out the door I don’t exactly have time for the big breakfast I love i.e. eggs, grits, toast and/or English muffin and maybe bacon or sausage. I read Lauren Conrad’s post about Busy Girl Breakfasts and figured why not give it a try.

I didn’t do a full pan of muffins since it was an experiment.

What you need:

3 eggs

1/4 cup of any variety of shredded cheese

2 sausage links (I used low fat)

2 tsp herbs de provence

Salt and Pepper

3/4 cup of broccoli (if you want less you could do less)

1 TBS of skim milk

Non-stick spray

Splash of water

Preheat the oven to 370 degrees. Combine all ingredients in a bowl. I used silicone cupcake liners. Spray the liners with non-stick spray. Fill each about 3/4 full because they rise. Bake for 20 minutes or until they seem set. I haven’t had these next day yet but I’ll see how they are as an on the go breakfast! C’est si yum!

photo 1-2egg muffins

Finished

Leave a Reply

