Easy Five Ingredient Pork

11 Mar

Another adventure cooking in my boyfriend’s kitchen. I found some seemingly standard condiments in the fridge and voila! Easy baked pork chops with just four ingredients (minus salt and pepper).

What you need (what I used):

3 Medium-sized Pork Chops

1/4 Cup of Soy Sauce (I used low sodium)

1/2 Cup of Ketchup

1/2 Tablespoon of Jerk Seasoning (or any spice seasoning you can find)

Salt and Pepper

1 Beer

Four Ingredients

Preheat the oven to 325 degrees. I don’t really know if setting it low and raising it made a difference but I started at 325 degrees and went up to 375 degrees after the meat had been in the oven for about 30 minutes. Spray a baking sheet with non-stick cooking spray. I used enough foil to tent over the meat and keep the juices from making a mess in the pan (I hate doing dishes). I seasoned with salt, pepper and the jerk seasoning and placed them seasoned side down on the foil. I mixed the ketchup and soy sauce in a bowl and spread that over the meat. Pour about half the beer over the meat and tent the foil (use a beer you like to drink and drink the rest). Cook at 325 for about 20 – 25 minutes, flip the meat over and then turn the heat to 375 for another 25 – 30 minutes or until the meat is cooked through and tender. Serve with your favorite side. C’est si yum!  

Leave a Reply

