Possibly the Best BBQ Pulled Pork Recipe to Date

4 Mar

If ever there was a crock pot season, it would be now. Anyone who has experienced this Winter season might agree! Did you know they started naming the Winter Storms?

My boyfriend and I are big BBQ pulled pork fans and I did another version in my new crock pot that you can set a timer on! It was so easy and the sauce was so good that I used it in baked beans and on some ham.

What you need:

1 lb boneless pork ribs (I’ve used the country bone-in ones too)

1/4 cup of apple cider vinegar

1/4 cup of brown sugar

1/4 cup of beef stock (optional)

1/2 cup of orange juice

2 cups of soda, I used Coke Zero (cut the calories where you can, right?)

1 garlic clove, minced

Salt and Pepper

IMG_7645

Put all ingredients in the crock pot and cook on low for 5 1/2 hours. If you use the bone-in, it’s easy to pick them out. The sauce is amazing. I poured the sauce into a saucepan and added a little flour to thicken it. Pour over the meat and serve with your favorite side! C’est si yum!

  Sauce

Leave a Reply

