Easy Pulled Pork

22 Sep

I love my crock pot. I don’t use it nearly enough. Something about being able to throw a bunch of items into a pot and have it ready for you when you get home makes this a great “quick” fix meal. If only they cleaned themselves!

I made BBQ pulled pork the other night and it was super simple and delicious. This would have served two to four people.

All you need:

1 lb boneless pork ribs
1 cup Coke (I had some that was sort of flat and it worked great. Bubbles don’t seem to matter in a crock pot)
2 cups BBQ sauce, any brand
1/4 red onion, sliced
1 garlic clove, minced

Crock PotBBQ

I didn’t have brown sugar but if I did, I would have added a couple of Tablespoons to the mix. Combine all items in the crock pot. I kept it on low for about way too long because I got stuck in traffic coming home but it still tasted good. I would keep it for 4 – 6 hours.
Serve on rolls for pulled pork sandwiches or with sides like macaroni and cheese, baked beans and mashed potatoes!
C’est si Yum!

Leave a Reply

