Easy Sunday Dinner

12 Dec

I love Sunday nights where you can unwind and get ready for the upcoming week. I made an easy and yum tortellini dish last night that is “semi-homemade.” The fella enjoyed it and I hope you do too!

What you’ll need:

1 Package of Barilla cheese tortellini (or any package tortellini)

2 Spicy Mango-Chicken Sausages , sliced

3 -4 Chicken tenders diced

1 garlic clove, chopped

3 TBL of butter

salt and pepper

1 1/2 cup of Sherry Wine (I may have mixed wines and also thrown in a splash of white I had by my stove)

2 Tsp of dried oregano

2 Tsp of dried basil

1/2 cup of frozen green beans (I used Trader Joe’s)

Parmesan cheese for garnish

Cook tortellini according to package. Drain and set aside. Reserve some of the pasta water, maybe a couple of tablespoons. Saute chicken, garlic and 1 tablespoon of butter with 1/2 cup of Sherry wine.  Season with salt and pepper. Add sausage and green beans. (This is where I threw in the other wine for fun…) Add the rest of the sherry and butter. Toss in tortellini. Garnish with shredded Parm and enjoy!

C’est si Yum!

 

Leave a Reply

