Buffalo Chicken Dip

26 Jul

I don’t remember the first time I had buffalo chicken dip. I think it may have been 2009, no joke. Apparently, I was missing out until then!  I’ve had it fried in wontons, totally delicious, or served with pita chips, tortilla chips or carrots and celery (if you’re feeling healthy). Below is a quick recipe I made at home. My lovely fella acted as a guinea pig liked it so I hope you do too!

I made a small batch…

2 cooked chicken breasts, diced or shredded depending on your preference of chicken size.  It was suggested I try using rotisserie chicken…I didn’t but it sounds like a good idea. I’ve also tried chicken in a can, stored in water. Drain it and use!

1/2 a block of softened cream cheese. I went the “healthy” route and used Neufchâtel cheese

1/3 cup of bleu cheese dressing or Ranch dressing

Salt and Pepper

1/3 to 1/2 cup of buffalo sauce. I used Frank’s Buffalo sauce because I didn’t feel like making my own (very simple by the way…check out my previous post about how to make it. Butter, lemon and hot sauce, can’t go wrong!)

Combine all ingredients in a sauce pan or microwave it in a microwave-safe dish until soft.

Stir and serve hot with chips of your choice (pita, bagel, tortilla).

C’est si Yum!

Leave a Reply

