Restaurant Review – CBS Scene

7 Apr

I went to my first professional soccer game a couple of weeks ago at Gillette Stadium. The New England Revolution played against the D.C. United and won 2-1 in the FREEZING cold. I do not think I’ve ever been so uncomfortable in my life. After the game, my guy and I went to CBS scene where the USA team was playing Argentina. I felt like a child trying to relearn to use my hands as they defrosted. I got an email and tried to reply and one sentence took almost five minutes.

We hung out behind a table that was marked “Reserved” for the players. When they players didn’t show, we grabbed the lovely round table and sat family style with fellow Revolution Fans.

We ordered the Kobe Beef Sliders, which were small even for sliders, but good! and the Buffalo Chicken Nachos. See below:

We watched four orders walk across the room and were sold on looks alone! They were crunchy to the last layer and smothered in cheese. The actual buffalo chicken was alright but the overall dish was great!

Good service considering the crazy bunch and we’ll likely go again for the atmosphere and TVs. If I had to put it on a scale of 1 – 10 it’d be an 8!

Check out the CBS Scene next time you’re at Patriot Place! C’est si Yum!

 

Leave a Reply

