Baked Wonton Chips

28 Mar

In a perfect world, whenever I purchase ingredients with a dish in mind, I’ll have time to make it and enjoy it. Then there’s my world, where I bought wonton wrappers to make some sort of fried, stuffed wonton or small egg rolls but have forgotten to buy other ingredients or have eaten the other ingredients, so now I have a package of wonton wrappers.

What do you do with wonton wrappers? I found a recipe from Ellie Kruger in my Food Network Magazine (a subscription gift form one of my friends) where you bake them. I then thought about chips. I love salt and vinegar chips.

You could of course adjust the amount of vinegar and salt etc. Here it is:

10 Wonton Wrappers, cut in half

1 Tsp of Sea Salt

3 Tablespoons of Champagne Vinegar, (I also read an article that suggested using red wine vinegar)

Set the oven to 375 degrees. While the oven preheats, cut the wrappers in half. You can do this one of two ways: 1) Toss evenly in a bag and then lay out on the non-stick sprayed baking sheet and sprinkle with salt 2) Lay out the triangles on a non-stick sprayed baking sheet, brush with champagne vinegar and sprinkle with salt. You could also sprinkle with Parmesan cheese.

Bake for about 10 – 13 minutes. Let cool and enjoy! You could also use them in a nice dip. Here’s a picture of the baked chips not cut.

C’est si Yum!

Leave a Reply

