Crock Pot Experiment

7 Nov

It’s been a while. I recently got my first slow cooker. I also defrosted some chicken breasts and had no clue what to do with them. Here is what I put in the slow cooker three hours ago. They are all items that I found in my fridge or pantry…I can’t tell you if it’s good or not yet but will suggest serving it over white rice, brown rice or some sort of noodle!!

2 chicken breasts – I chopped them into pieces but I don’t think you have to
1/2 cup of baby carrots chopped in half
2 cloves of garlic, minced
salt and pepper
1/2 cup of white zin I had open and needed to use
1 can of cream of mushroom soup
1 green onion, chopped
1/3 cup of OJ
2 teaspoons of herbs de provence
1/2 cup of mushrooms

Throw it all in the slow cooker! Four – five hours and serve over rice or noodles!

Leave a Reply

