mmm Pizza

20 Jun

My first high school boyfriend and I broke up because we went to different high schools and never really saw eachother.  We went on a date after we both graduated from high school, went and donated blood…romantic right? It didn’t end well, you should remember to eat etc.  In honor of that…I made some pizza for the first time.

I didn’t make my own dough but I’ve got ideas for that to come…

What you need –

Store Pizza Dough

Flour

Rolling Pin <– this was my first time using my pink rolling pin

3 Garlic Cloves chopped

Extra Virgin Olive Oil

Shredded Italian Cheese Mix (I had one with Parmesan, Romano cheeses)

Mozzarella Cheese

1 Tomato

Basil

So to start I made pesto but without the nuts.  Simply food process fresh basil, extra virgin olive oil, one garlic clove and salt and pepper.

Roll dough out on a floured surface. Spread basil over the surface and sprinkle the cheese on top. Bake at 425 or whatever the dough instructions say until golden and melted.

Another option, sprinkle cheese mix on dough and top with sliced tomato.

OR

Place thinly sliced tomato on the pizza sprinkle with cheese and then top with peppers.

I didn’t have tomato sauce and didn’t feel like making it so try it out! C’est si Yum!

Leave a Reply

