Buffalo Chicken Chex Balls

19 Dec

I’d say 99% of the time I’m waiting for my boyfriend to arrive, he mentions that he’s starving. Today, a football Sunday, I decided to make something inspired by a recipe I saw on Pinterest. I only made one dozen because I wasn’t sure how they were going to turn out and I used ingredients I had in my kitchen. I had one…the fella ate the rest and I will be making them again!

Here’s what I used:

1/4 pound of ground chicken

1 – 2 chicken tenders, cooked and chopped

I cooked both chicken items in some Sherry Wine and extra virgin olive oil

1 cup of crushed corn chex

1/2 TBS Cajun Seasoning

1/3 TBS Paprika

1/2 a package of Neufchâtel room temperature

1 scallions, chopped

1 garlic clove, chopped

1/2 cup of hot sauce (approximately)

Preheat your oven to 385 degrees F (I don’t know why I chose that temp but it worked out really well!). In a ziplock bag, crush corn chex and shake with Cajun seasoning and paprika. Set aside. Combine cream cheese, scallions, chicken, garlic and hot sauce. I recommend just shaking the hot sauce out of the bottle. This way you can judge how thick or thin the mixture is. You don’t want it too thin!! Roll mixture into 1/2 inch balls and shake up in the chex mixture. Place on a non-stick coated baking sheet. Bake for about 15 – 20 minutes but I would watch them to make sure they don’t get too dark. When you take them out, let them sit a few minutes before plating. This makes about a dozen so I would recommend making a larger batch!

C’est si Yum!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28 other followers

